JJS Nigire

Jay Jyoti School (Nigrie)

Shri Sunny Gaur ji - Managing Director.

Mr. Sunny Gaur, Managing Director of Jaiprakash Associates Ltd is a graduate from Delhi University and has attended the prestigious TGMP (The General Manager Programme) at Harvard University. He has a rich experience of over 21 years in various Technical and Commercial functions of Cement business.

Mr Gaur started his career with the Cement Division of the Group, where he joined as a Management Trainee in 1990, when the total installed capacity was 1.0 MTPA and the second unit of 1.5 MTPA was under installation. During his 21 years career with the Cement Division, Mr Gaur has participated across various functions to see the Group’s cement capacity expand to 25 MTPA currently, which by 2012 would be 35 MTPA with captive power generation of over 650 MW.

Presently designated as Managing Director, he is responsible for the entire operations including Finance, Commercial & Administrative functions of the existing operational capacity of 25 million tones per annum and Captive Thermal Power Plants of capacity of 227 MW. Mr Gaur also oversees the construction and implementation of new Cement Projects in UP, MP, Chattisgarh, Jharkand & Andhra Pradesh with a capacity of approx. 12 MTPA along with execution of 360 MW Captive power plants coming up in UP & MP.

Mr Sunny Gaur also plays an active role in the Group’s initiatives of “not for profit” education and rural development. He is also the Managing Director of Madhya Pradesh Jaypee Minerals Limited (A Joint Venture of Jaiprakash Associates Limited and Madhya Pradesh State Mining Corporation Limited) which has been allotted two Coal Blocks in Madhya Pradesh for extracting upto 6.5 million tones of coal per annum and Chairman of Bhilai Jaypee Cement Limited (A Joint Venture of Steel Authority of India Limited & Jaiprakash Associates Limited).


Mrs. Geeta Shukla
(Head Mistress)

Sagarika Singh

Manorama Tripathi

Sabana Bano

Aakanksha Khade

Rekha Kulshreshtha

C. Rakeshan

Devesh Kr. Tiwari

Jaiprakash Tripathi

Goldy Madaria

Anit Shukla

Shweta Khare

Dinesh Chand Srivas

Niranjan Singh

Manoj Kr. Pandey

Rahul Saket

Teaching Staff